The Grateful Rant of a 23-Year-Old Burnout Who Can’t Even

The bad, the good, the ‘Please Lord, I’ve had enough’

Bertilla Niveda
4 min readSep 28, 2022
Photo by Alvaro Calvo on Unsplash

If you liked my writing and chose to follow me at some point, and you noticed, “Sheesh, this girl hasn’t posted in months,” uhh, helloooo! *insert GIF of awkward wave*.

I’ve been MIA for the longest time because, frankly, I was tired.

I was trying to sort some stuff out in my freelancing and life(specific much, huh?), and it took me(is taking me) longer than I expected. I decided to come back anyway, though because I really miss writing here.

So, here’s a summary, not of my activities over the past few months, but my feelings and emotions. We’re just going to sit in these feelings today, because they’ve been engulfing me, and I just know someone out there might relate.

Here’s the bad, the good, and the ‘What now?’

The Bad

Okay, as an adult, do I actually need to write stuff here?

You all already know it, right?

The existential crises that come along with crippling career choices, the frustration of not being able to just exist, but having to do a hundred million things every single day.

--

--

Bertilla Niveda

Artist, engineer, and writer with a lot to say. You can connect with me at bertillaniveda@gmail.com | Learn more→ https://bit.ly/3Ba489Q